Model assessments

Read a charger review by exact model

Each assessment is built from primary specifications, manufacturer support material and the applicable manual. We separate a model's documented charge range from its maintenance claim and disclose unresolved source conflicts.

Browse 120 individually researched charger assessments from a finite, documented U.S. manufacturer-source scope—not a ranked list or complete market census. A model absent from this library has not thereby been found unsuitable.

Start with these model guides

Start with these model guides

Battery Tender 022-0148 four-bank charger showing four channel controls and leads.Official Battery Tender artwork for the 022-0148 4-Bank Plus. The exact manual supports independent 1.25 A channels and says not to expose the unit to rain or snow.

Battery Tender

Battery Tender 4-Bank 12 V 1.25 A charger (022-0148)

A portable 120 V AC charger with four separate 12 V outputs rated 1.25 A per bank. The exact shared manual identifies P/N 022-0148 and supports 12 V lead-acid/AGM and LiFePO4 settings; the product page also lists gel and sealed maintenance-free batteries. Its page-stated 14–80 Ah range conflicts with a 10 Ah example, and the manual says not to expose the unit to rain or snow.

Read the assessment ↗
Battery Tender Junior Multi-Chemistry charger showing 12V 1 AMP and a lead-acid/lithium selector.Official page artwork for SKU 022-0199; face reads 1 A, while the linked exact-SKU manual and another official image say 800 mA. Verify the unit/manual; no rating is treated as settled.

Battery Tender

Battery Tender Junior Multi-Chemistry 12 V charger (022-0199)

A portable, single-output 12 V charger/maintainer with a selectable lead-acid or LiFePO4 profile. The exact-SKU manual rates output at 800 mA, while the current exact product page and its lead image state 1 A; output current is left unresolved and is not used to meet any minimum-current request.

Read the assessment ↗
Official Battery Tender product-page illustration of a 6 V 1.25 A charger; the pictured face is branded Junior although the page identifies Plus SKU 022-0196.Battery Tender’s official 022-0196 page image shows a Junior-branded 6 V, 1.25 A unit; the page calls the product Plus. Verify the exact charger label and manual.

Battery Tender

Battery Tender Plus 6 V 1.25 A charger

A fixed-output, portable 6 V lead-acid charger and maintainer rated at 1.25 A. Battery Tender's exact-SKU page lists flooded, AGM, gel and sealed lead-acid types, but its Ah claims conflict between sections and its linked manual is titled for a 6 V Junior rather than naming SKU 022-0196.

Read the assessment ↗
Official Battery Tender product-page illustration of an 8 V 1.25 A charger; the pictured face is branded Junior although the page identifies Plus SKU 022-0197.Battery Tender’s official 022-0197 page image shows a Junior-branded 8 V, 1.25 A unit; the page calls the product Plus. Verify the exact charger label and manual.

Battery Tender

Battery Tender Plus 8 V 1.25 A charger

A fixed-output portable charger and maintainer for a single 8 V lead-acid battery, rated at 1.25 A. The maker's page describes 8 V golf-cart and vehicle batteries; capacity claims conflict within that page, and its linked manual is titled for an 8 V Junior without naming SKU 022-0197.

Read the assessment ↗
Official Battery Tender Plus 022-0200 image showing 2 AMP, LiFePO4 and AGM/Standard selectors with 6 V/12 V indicators.The exact 022-0200 page image reads 2 AMP, while the shared P/N manual says 1.25 A; verify the current unit and manual.

Battery Tender

Battery Tender Plus selectable 6 V/12 V charger (022-0200-DL-WH)

A single-output AC Battery Tender Plus listing that currently identifies SKU 022-0200-DL-WH as a 2 A selectable 6 V/12 V charger. The available manual for base P/N 022-0200 instead states 1.25 A; the revision conflict is retained and must be checked against the exact supplied unit and instructions.

Read the assessment ↗
Official Battery Tender Power Tender 10A charger with 2A and 10A charge controls, SKU 022-1006.Official 022-1006 image shows separate 2A and 10A controls plus a Power Supply indicator. The manual confirms battery-charge settings but not a general 12 V supply output; it warns against rain/snow.

Battery Tender

Battery Tender Power Tender 12 V, 10 A / 2 A (022-1006)

A portable single-output 12 V charger with manual-confirmed 10 A and 2 A charge selections, standard/AGM lead-acid and LiFePO₄ modes, and automatic float maintenance. The product page states 40–200 Ah, but its output summary and rain claims conflict with the exact manual.

Read the assessment ↗
Battery Tender 022-0234 charger with LCD, rate/chemistry controls, winter and power-supply buttons.Official Battery Tender image of the 022-0234 15/8/2 A charger. Its separate vehicle-memory mode is documented up to 10 A, but the manual does not state that mode's voltage.

Battery Tender

Battery Tender Power Tender 15/8/2 A 12 V charger (022-0234)

A portable 120 V AC 12 V charger with 15/8/2 A and automatic charge-rate selections, separate STD/AGM/LiFePO4 modes, an LCD, winter mode and a vehicle-memory power-supply mode rated up to 10 A. Its exact manual identifies P/N 022-0234 and says not to expose the unit to rain or snow. Conflicting 14–250 and 50–300 Ah page claims leave its supported maximum capacity unresolved.

Read the assessment ↗
Official Battery Tender Power Tender charger showing its 4 AMP label, 6 V/12 V controls and chemistry indicators.Official product image of the 4 A Power Tender; confirm the exact 022-0209 package, lead and selected battery mode.

Battery Tender

Battery Tender Power Tender 4 A 6V/12V charger

A portable, single-output, 4 A AC charger/maintainer with selectable 6 V and 12 V flooded/AGM profiles and a separate 12 V LiFePO4 mode. The manufacturer documents both standard and Walmart-specific retail SKUs for the same P/N 022-0209 charger base; package contents are not established for the Walmart suffix. The product page publishes conflicting capacity ranges, so no Ah ceiling is used for matching.

Read the assessment ↗
Official Battery Tender Power Tender charger showing its 5 AMP label, 6 V/12 V controls and chemistry indicators.Official product image of the 5 A Power Tender; confirm the exact 022-0186G package, lead and selected battery mode.

Battery Tender

Battery Tender Power Tender 5 A 6V/12V charger

A portable, single-output AC charger and maintainer rated at 5 A, with selectable 6 V and 12 V lead-acid/AGM profiles and a 12 V LiFePO₄ profile. The exact product page publishes conflicting capacity ranges and the manual lists particular designs rather than a documented maximum; no Ah ceiling is used for matching.

Read the assessment ↗
Official Battery Tender PowerPlus 12V 26 AMP charger, SKU 022-2011.Official PowerPlus 022-2011 image marked 12V 26 AMP. It is one charger output; the manual warns against rain or snow. Verify the 40–400 Ah page claim and exact cable package.

Battery Tender

Battery Tender PowerPlus 12 V, 26 A (022-2011)

A high-output single-battery charger for a documented 12 V plan, with standard/AGM lead-acid or LiFePO₄ charging and maintenance. Battery Tender lists 40–400 Ah for this model; its exact manual confirms the output and profiles but does not state that Ah range.

Read the assessment ↗
Battery Tender 3.5 A charger face showing 6 V and 12 V selectable labels.Official image of the 6 V/12 V selectable Battery Tender charger; confirm the exact model and vehicle-compatible lead package.

Battery Tender

Battery Tender 3.5 A Ride-On Toy 6V/12V charger

A portable 3.5 A, single-output AC lead-acid charger with selectable 6 V or 12 V charge/float-maintenance plans. Its product page centers ride-on toys; the exact P/N manual also documents vehicle-battery charging procedures. The retail page lists toy adapters, not an automotive clamp/ring lead, so confirm the exact connector package before treating it as a car-ready kit.

Read the assessment ↗
Official Battery Tender WaveCharge 3-Bank charger with three channel selectors and separate output leads.Official image of the WaveCharge 3-Bank 022-1003; three independent 3 A outputs are not one shared 9 A port. Check package, battery rate and manual limits.

Battery Tender

Battery Tender WaveCharge 3-Bank 6 V/12 V, 3 A per bank (022-1003)

An installed 120 V AC charger with three independent outputs. Each bank selects 6 V or 12 V and delivers 3 A; the maker states a 14–100 Ah per-bank range for 12 V. Manual installation and dry-use instructions take precedence over broader IP67 marketing.

Read the assessment ↗
Official Battery Tender WaveCharge Pro 2-Bank charger with 2 selectable channels and separate output leads.Official 2-Bank WaveCharge Pro image; each output is 10 A, not the 20 A aggregate delivered to one battery. The manual warns against rain/snow; verify the current package and capacity guidance.

Battery Tender

Battery Tender WaveCharge Pro 2-Bank 12 V, 10 A per bank (022-1007)

An installed, 120 V AC charger with 2 independent 12 V outputs rated at 10 A per bank (20 A aggregate nameplate). The SKU-matched manual supports standard/AGM lead-acid and 12 V LiFePO4 charging and float maintenance; it warns not to expose the charger to rain or snow. The manufacturer page and manual do not agree on the battery-capacity range.

Read the assessment ↗
Official Battery Tender WaveCharge Pro 3-Bank charger with 3 selectable channels and separate output leads.Official 3-Bank WaveCharge Pro image; each output is 10 A, not the 30 A aggregate delivered to one battery. The manual warns against rain/snow; verify the current package and capacity guidance.

Battery Tender

Battery Tender WaveCharge Pro 3-Bank 12 V, 10 A per bank (022-1008)

An installed, 120 V AC charger with 3 independent 12 V outputs rated at 10 A per bank (30 A aggregate nameplate). The SKU-matched manual supports standard/AGM lead-acid and 12 V LiFePO4 charging and float maintenance; it warns not to expose the charger to rain or snow. The manufacturer page and manual do not agree on the battery-capacity range.

Read the assessment ↗
Official Battery Tender WaveCharge Pro 4-Bank charger with 4 selectable channels and separate output leads.Official 4-Bank WaveCharge Pro image; each output is 10 A, not the 40 A aggregate delivered to one battery. The manual warns against rain/snow; verify the current package and capacity guidance.

Battery Tender

Battery Tender WaveCharge Pro 4-Bank 12 V, 10 A per bank (022-1009)

An installed, 120 V AC charger with 4 independent 12 V outputs rated at 10 A per bank (40 A aggregate nameplate). The SKU-matched manual supports standard/AGM lead-acid and 12 V LiFePO4 charging and float maintenance; it warns not to expose the charger to rain or snow. The manufacturer page and manual do not agree on the battery-capacity range.

Read the assessment ↗
PRO-LOGIX PL2140 6/12 V automatic charger with clamp leads and AC cord.Official PL2140 image; check the exact seller package for the listed output accessories.

Clore Automotive

PRO-LOGIX PL2140 6/12 V 4 A charger/maintainer

A portable, single-output 4 A AC charger/maintainer with selectable 6 V or 12 V lead-acid charging and a documented LiFePO₄ mode. The manual does not state a lithium BMS requirement; the conservative reviewed plan records the LiFePO₄ option at 12 V only because the source does not explicitly confirm the 6 V/lithium combination.

Read the assessment ↗
PRO-LOGIX PL6100 workshop battery charger with long heavy-duty clamp leads.Official PL6100 image; 60/40/10 A charging and the 0–100 A vehicle-system Supply mode are different functions.

Clore Automotive / PRO-LOGIX

PRO-LOGIX PL6100 — 12 Volt 100A Flashing Power Supply and 60/40/10A Battery Charger

Portable 12 V, single-output, high-current charger with 60/40/10 A battery-charging rates and a separate adjustable 0–100 A stable vehicle-system Power Supply mode. Clore’s current technical article says PL6100 was recently updated for LiFePO4, but its exact page’s spec table and linked manual still document lead-acid-only charge settings; the lithium profile’s exact rate, BMS and capacity limits remain unresolved.

Read the assessment ↗
PRO-LOGIX PL6850 heavy-duty 12/24 V charger and power-supply unit with long clamp leads.Official PL6850 image; 12 V and 24 V charge-rate limits differ, and Supply mode is separate from charging.

Clore Automotive / PRO-LOGIX

PRO-LOGIX PL6850 — 12/24 Volt 120A Flashing Power Supply and 120/60/40/10A Fleet Battery Charger

Portable, single-output 12/24 V heavy-duty charger with separate 12 V and 24 V charging rates and adjustable flashing-power-supply plans. It supports lead-acid and LiFePO4 charging; lithium ambient charge range is 0–50 °C and no Ah range or BMS requirement is stated.

Read the assessment ↗
Official CTEK MUS 4.3 POLAR charger, marked 12 V and 4.3 A, with connection leads.Official image of the CTEK MUS 4.3 POLAR charger. Confirm item 56-958 and the current package contents.

CTEK

CTEK MUS 4.3 POLAR 12 V battery charger

Portable, single-output 12 V AC lead-acid charger with cold-adapted AC and DC cables. The exact U.S. page identifies item 56-958 as MUS 4.3 POLAR; its directly linked North American manual and U.S. sheet use the name MXS 5.0 POLAR and the manual identifies technical model 1078. The linked documents distinguish 1.2–110 Ah charging from float/pulse maintenance up to 160 Ah, although the page's overview capacity row combines the figures.

Read the assessment ↗
Official CTEK image of the MUS 4.3 TEST&CHARGE; page/manual and exact item 56-959 establish specifications, not the image alone.Official CTEK image of the MUS 4.3 TEST&CHARGE; page/manual and exact item 56-959 establish specifications, not the image alone.

CTEK

CTEK MUS 4.3 TEST&CHARGE 12 V battery charger and tester

A portable, one-output North American 12 V lead-acid charger, maintainer and vehicle-electrical tester. Its exact U.S. page lists 4.3 A normal output, a 1.2–110 Ah charging range and maintenance up to 160 Ah; a separate 0.8 A small-battery program and three voltage-test functions are described in the linked manual.

Read the assessment ↗
CTEK NXT 15 12 V charger with Lithium, Recond and Supply mode labels on the device face.Official CTEK product image; the charger face visibly reads 12 V / NXT 15. Verify the North American package and exact sensor/connector contents.

CTEK

CTEK NXT 15 NA 15 A battery charger

A portable, single-output North American 12 V AC charger for listed lead-acid and LiFePO₄ batteries, with a separate 13.6 V/15 A Supply mode for a compatible 12 V DC device or battery-support task. CTEK's product sheet lists charging ceilings of 350 Ah for lead-acid and 300 Ah for LiFePO₄.

Read the assessment ↗
Official CTEK PRO25SE NA 12 V charger with Normal, Lithium, Supply and Recond mode markings.Official CTEK PRO25SE product-page image; the face identifies the extended-reach model. Confirm item 40-327 and the separate 19.6 ft lead/bracket package.

CTEK

CTEK PRO25SE NA 22 A extended-reach charger

A portable, single-output North American 12 V AC charger with the same 22 A charging modes as the PRO25S and a 19.6 ft DC lead, wall hanger and bracket for workshop placement. Its exact manual and U.S. sheet specify 22 A; the page also uses a 25 A headline, a discrepancy kept visible in the review.

Read the assessment ↗
Official Schumacher image associated with the SC1281L-titled page; the panel separates 6/2A Charge/Maintain, 30A Boost and 100A Engine Start.Official page image; the control face separates Charge/Maintain from Boost and Engine Start.

Schumacher Electric

Schumacher SC1281L-titled 6 V/12 V automatic charger and maintainer

A current U.S. 120 V AC, single-output charger offer whose exact page title and linked manual say SC1281L, while its embedded part number, GTIN and a package line say SC1281. Its manual documents 6 V/12 V lead-acid charging and 12 V LiFePO₄ only with the battery pack's own BMS and protection; confirm the delivered label and manual.

Read the assessment ↗
Official image paired with Schumacher's SC1282L-titled listing; the panel reads 12 V and 10A/2A.Official image paired with the SC1282L-titled page; the pictured panel is marked 12 V and 10A/2A.

Schumacher Electric

Schumacher SC1282L-titled 12 V 10 A automatic charger and maintainer

The current U.S. Schumacher Battery Chargers collection and product-page heading identify an SC1282L 10 A 12 V automatic charger/maintainer. The exact page's Shopify variant SKU, GTIN record and one package line instead say SC1282. Its page-linked manual cover lists SC1282L and SC1339L. Retain this as one observed SC1282L-titled offer with a visible suffix/package conflict, not two products or a proven interchangeable family. The linked manual supports 12 V lead-acid Standard/AGM and 12 V LiFePO4 with an integrated battery-management system. It describes automatic post-charge maintenance and periodic monitoring; its charging-time table is not a stated maximum Ah limit. Product-page marketing copy says gel, but the linked manual does not, so gel is not included in matching.

Read the assessment ↗
Official Schumacher SC1307 charger showing its 6V/12V face, single clamp pair and AC plug.Official SC1307 image; its pictured panel labels 6/2 A Charge/Maintain, 30 A Boost and 85 A Engine Start.

Schumacher Electric

Schumacher SC1307 6/12 V Charger and Maintainer

A current-reference U.S. portable, single-output 120 V AC charger for 6 V and 12 V batteries. Its 6/2 A Charge/Maintain selection is separate from 30 A Boost and 85 A Engine Start. The page-linked instructions cover lead-acid Standard/AGM and 12 V LiFePO4 only with an integral BMS; the exact model's own Ah limit is not stated.

Read the assessment ↗
Official Schumacher listing image of a portable SC1320-labeled charger with one AC plug and one red/black clamp pair.Official image; the SC1320L page shows a case labeled SC1320.

Schumacher Electric

Schumacher SC1320L / SC1320 6 V/12 V 6 A charger and maintainer

The current U.S. page is titled SC1320L, but its variant SKU, package line and pictured case identify SC1320. The listing supports portable 6 V/12 V lead-acid charging and post-charge maintenance, with page-listed 2 A at 6 V and up to 6 A at 12 V; the linked manual says lead-acid only while current page copy also claims lithium. Verify the delivered item and manual.

Read the assessment ↗
Official Schumacher SC1352 page-associated image of the upright charger and its display, handle and cables.Official SC1352 page image showing the upright charger form and control head; check fit and package details on the exact offer.

Schumacher Electric

Schumacher SC1352 wheeled 12 V automatic battery charger and maintainer

A current U.S. 120 V AC wheeled Schumacher model with one 12 V lead-acid charge/maintain plan rated up to 6 A. Its separate 12 V/24 V boost and engine-start modes do not make it a 24 V routine charger. The page-linked manual names standard lead-acid, AGM and gel, but not lithium; standard is not mapped to a specific subtype, and no universal Ah charge ceiling is documented.

Read the assessment ↗
Official Schumacher SC1361 charger with face markings for 6-to-2 amp Charge/Maintain, 10 amp Boost and 50 amp Engine Start; one clamp pair and AC plug are visible.Official SC1361 image; the face separates charging, Boost and Engine Start ratings.

Schumacher Electric

Schumacher SC1361 12 V charger, maintainer and engine starter

A portable, single-output 120 V AC unit with a 12 V lead-acid Charge/Maintain plan rated up to 6 A, plus separate 10 A Boost and 50 A Engine Start modes. The exact page-linked manual supports Standard or AGM lead-acid only; the current page's 6/12 V icon and 2/10/50 A output string conflict with the 12 V title, 6↔2 A panel and manual, so 6 V and lithium are not matched.

Read the assessment ↗
Schumacher SC1400 wheeled charger with handle, controls, clamp leads and AC cord.Official SC1400 page image; pictured wheeled form and leads do not verify cable length or package contents.

Schumacher Electric

Schumacher SC1400 wheeled 6 V/12 V automatic battery charger and engine starter

A current U.S. wheeled 120 V AC, single-output Schumacher charger for 6 V and 12 V lead-acid batteries. The maker page lists 2/6 A ordinary output, but the linked instructions do not assign those current figures by voltage; separate intermittent Boost and brief Engine Start ratings are not ordinary charge current.

Read the assessment ↗
Official Schumacher SC1437 page image showing the upright charger case, handle, controls and leads.Official SC1437 page image; verify control details and lead reach against the exact unit.

Schumacher Electric

Schumacher SC1437 12 V wheeled manual battery charger and engine starter

A 120 V AC wheeled single-output charger for one 12 V lead-acid battery. Its ordinary charge setting is 6 A and runs under a 135-minute manual timer that stops charging; the maker does not describe it as a float maintainer. Boost and Engine Start are separate modes, and the maker’s current page renderings conflict on the Boost rating.

Read the assessment ↗
Official Schumacher SC1667 charger image showing its selector, timer, AC plug and output clamps.Official image; SC1667’s face labels the Charge, Boost and Engine Start settings.

Schumacher Electric

Schumacher SC1667 6 V/12 V manual 10 A battery charger and 250 A engine starter

The current U.S. Schumacher page identifies the SC1667 as a portable manual timer-controlled charger/starter. It documents 10 A Charge at 12 V, 25 A Boost at 6 V and 12 V, 50 A Boost at 12 V, and a separate 250 A 12 V Engine Start mode. The exact page-linked PDF is labeled 0099002475-R0 but its cover identifies models 105-20/105-21, so its generic current/rate chart is not transferred to SC1667. No ordinary 6 V Charge current, maintenance mode, lithium mode, or universal Ah limit is established.

Read the assessment ↗
Looking up an earlier model?

Use these guides to check a model you already own or a specific seller listing. Compare the exact model, condition and included equipment.

Start with these model guides

Battery Tender 022-0229 charger showing the 10/6/2 A controls and separate power-supply selection.Official page artwork for the earlier 022-0229. Its exact manual limits the separate 12.8 V supply mode to vehicle memory backup and warns against rain or snow.

Battery Tender · Earlier model

Battery Tender 10 A Selectable 12 V charger (022-0229)

An earlier 120 V AC portable charger with 10/6/2 A charge selections and a separate 12.8 V, 10 A memory-saver supply mode. Its exact manual identifies P/N 022-0229 and 12 V lead-acid/AGM and LiFePO4 profiles. The manufacturer names 022-1006 as its successor; the legacy manual says not to expose the charger to rain or snow.

Read the assessment ↗
Official Battery Tender Plus 1.25 A charger image with 6 V and 12 V indicators and manual selection button.Official image of selectable Plus SKU 022-0211, showing the 6 V/12 V selection; confirm the earlier model number, exact package and included leads.

Battery Tender · Earlier model

Battery Tender Plus Selectable 6 V/12 V 1.25 A charger

A portable single-output lead-acid charger with a manual 6 V/12 V selector and 1.25 A rating. The linked manual identifies P/N 022-0211 and requires setting the selector to match the battery; Battery Tender's page identifies 022-0200 as its replacement.

Read the assessment ↗
Battery Tender Plus 022-0185G charger with a clamp lead.Official Battery Tender artwork of the 022-0185G Plus 1.25 A charger. The product page claims IP65, but its exact manual warns against rain/snow exposure.

Battery Tender · Earlier model

Battery Tender Plus 12 V 1.25 A IP65 charger (022-0185G)

An earlier single-output 12 V, 1.25 A lead-acid charger/maintainer with a mountable enclosure and an IP65 product-page claim. Its SKU-matched manual says not to expose the charger to rain or snow, so that claim is not treated as permission for wet or outdoor operation.

Read the assessment ↗
Official Battery Tender 022-0337 charger with 2 A and 8 A selectors.Official image of earlier SKU 022-0337; verify this exact model and its manual, not the 022-1005 replacement.

Battery Tender · Earlier model

Battery Tender Power Tender 8 A/2 A 12 V legacy charger

A legacy single-output 12 V AC charger with selectable 8 A bulk charging or 2 A charging/maintenance. Battery Tender identifies SKU 022-1005 as its replacement; the 022-0337 manual and page contain conflicting lithium statements, so lithium is not treated as a supported finder plan here.

Read the assessment ↗